soft mud

piscina light

Ruskin Park, Brixton – November 2008

 

as usual, per i cazzi miei leggete qui sotto//continue reading below but be warned, intimistic and personal ramblings ahead.

Silvia cara – will talk about my travels as soon as I get my pictures developed – all I can say is that the last 3 weeks have been extremely intense and filled with amazing and wonderful times – I travelled across lots of cities and seas and terrains and spent warm times with all sorts of different people. The only piece missing was meeting with you this time round. I came back to London two days ago totally re-energised, full of ideas and enthusiasm.

Only then London has this thing, it likes to humble you into submission by hitting you around the head as hard as possible. So three days back in town, two major dramas unfolding, both of which could have been easily avoided if the people involved had been just a little more thoughtful. But hey let’s live recklessly and hurt each other as much as possible, it would be boring otherwise. So at the moment I am in bed, brooding and being extremely angry at the universe, and reassemblying the will to be combatitive. The plan is, as soon as I manage to pull myself together (I am giving myself another hour) concentrate on two deadlines both falling at the end of february (great timing as usual) – one film and one writing – and channel all my energy into that. Am a bit fed up with people at the moment, although Ang. staying at my house is saving my life by being wonderful, making us endless cups of coffee in the mornings and maybe making music for me. But concentrating on (interesting) work will be good. 

Everything feels so unstable it’s unbelievable. Have to learn to enjoy this absence of solid ground under my feet. But fuck where is the end of the swamp?  

 

This entry was posted in londra, me, me, me, Visual. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to soft mud

  1. indipendanza says:

    dear cate,
    it has been a long time! dove sei ora?
    attendo news nella mia mailbox, ho mandato un paio di piccioni cacciatori a cercarti ma non sono tornati indietro 🙁
    spero di avere presto tue nuove.
    neo-patavina,
    A.

Comments are closed.